This content requires Adobe Flash Player
Built on Flash Panorama Player
RAJA GHAT, Formerly known as Amrita Rao Ghat, this was firstly made by the first Maratha chief Gajirao Balaji
in c.1720. This was rebuilt with stone slabs by Amrita Rao Pesac\va during 1780 – 1807. At the top of
lofty stone steps he established four temples of Amritesvara, Vinayakesvara, Nayanesvara and Gangesvara
and four auxiliary shrines, and also renovated the Prabhasa Tritha in 1780.